New Girl on the Music Block: Sophie Coran

Friday night I was lucky enough to hear the talented Sophie Coran play at Bardo Heights, and I have to say; I was blown away. She captivated the crowd with her  sultry voice, and had our hearts singing along to those bluesy melodies. (check out her amazing bluesy/folksy/indie rock tunes here!) Not only does she have an intoxicating voice, but her lyrics will cut you with their wit, and are wise beyond her years in that old-soul kind of way.

Sad you missed out on the chance to see her? Don’t be! Because you have been granted TWO more chances to see Sophie live! Where and when you ask…?

Saturday, January 14th: 8 PM @ The Alphabet Lounge 

Thursday, February 16th: 7PM @ Arlene’s Grocery

Alright, I will see you guys there! Find me front row waving to the music.

p.s. I should also mention that aside from being all talented n’ stuff, Sophie happens to be the niece of our very own Randi and Martin Mitev. 😉

Rock on kids!

Leave a comment